Meet the Board Members

17 days ago

All members of the Esmeralda County School District Board of Trustees are in the process of completing a minimum of six hours of professional development as required by NRS Chapter 386 (AB451).  
Trisha Hafer

Carl Brownfield

Board President

cbrownfield@ecsdnv.org


Carl Brownfield

Paul Melendrez

Board Vice-President

jpmelendrez@ecsdnv.org

Anna Pacheco

Anna Pacheco

Member

apacheco@ecsdnv.org



J. Paul Melendrez

Marlayna Payne

Member

mpayne@ecsdnv.org

Fred Hartman

Trinie Johnson

Member

tjohnson@ecsdnv.org

Dr. M. Neil Terhune

James D. Fossett

Superintendent

jfossett@ecsdnv.org

Mary Ann Horton, District Board / Admin. Support
PO Box 129, Dyer, NV 89013
Office 775-572-3250; Fax 775-572-3310
mhorton@ecsdnv.org


Winifred L. Sanderson, District Board / Admin. Support
PO Box 129, Dyer, NV 89013
Office 775-572-3250; Fax 775-572-3310
wsanderson@ecsdnv.org


Melinda Melendrez

By Winifred Sanderson

SUPERINTENDENT BOARD REPORT

17 days ago




Esmeralda County School District


James D. Fossett, Superintendent, EsCSD

Physical Address 
Goldfield:  5th & Ramsey, Goldfield, NV 89013
Dyer:  MM 11 Hwy 264, Dyer, NV 89010
Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 129
Dyer, Nevada 89010
Goldfield Office 775-485-6382
Goldfield Fax 775-485-3511
Dyer Office 775-572-3250
Dyer Office Fax 775-572-3310


*A translated copy of this document will be made available upon request by calling 775-572-3250. 

* Una copia traducida de este documento estará disponible a pedido llamando al 775-572-3250.

Superintendent’s Board Report for February 2024   

James D. Fossett, Superintendent

Important Dates:

Middle School Basketball February  2nd - Goldfield

School Board Meeting February 13th     - Goldfield 5:00 PM

Valentine’s Day February 14th - Nationally Recognized Celebration

District Spelling Bee February 15th  - Thursday, Silver Peak, 10 AM

President’s Day February 19th - Federal Holiday No School

General Comments: Come on out to Silver Peak for our Esmeralda County School District qualifying Spelling Bee on Thursday, February 15th. Students have been drilling spell patterns, linguistic patterns, and whole lists of words. Come see and be a part of the fun!

PLC/Safety Committee: The district PLC meeting in February is focussing on our interventive wellness activities and how we can support healthy and happy staff and students. For some great ideas try out this website: https://www.terryberry.com/blog/50-wellness-activities/

District Facilities and Bus Update: After literally years of work on getting our new bus delivered, it has finally left the plant and we are negotiating for the quickest delivery possible at this point, so that we can start moving students in our newest bus. It looks like a February delivery date. 

Superintendent/Board: Superintendents from around Nevada joined together to offer support and express heartfelt concern for events occurring in our little corner of the world. Our love, and support go out to those most affected by the tragic events of January 18th. If you wish to offer help to the family, contact the district offices in Dyer.